Skip to content

Day 10

May 24, 2010

Sometimes people can surprise you.  Today I received my data pad a day earlier than I expected, running as smooth as the day I received it, fingers crossed it will hold out over the coming days.  Rumours are circulating that Concord are imposing a complete ban on travel and the Capsuleer interfaces while it is being upgraded and this of course leaves a cloud over the market.  I have a feeling we could be seeing a dip in Mineral prices which causes all kinds of problems, rumours of a more efficient reprocessing method for several of the low-sec ores and drone alloys may also change things.  Because of this, I’ve stopped trading in Nocxium for the time being, I can’t say I’m experienced enough to ride the market in these periods of change yet and I’m sure the bigger traders are currently stashing away vast quantities of stock, I don’t wish to compete against.

Having the data pad back as also let me set up some new standing orders in Oursulaert, once again with small Antimatter charges, small Multifrequency crystals, Hammerhead and Hobgoblin drones, and tomorrow I will see this mirrored in Dodixie as well.  New Meta 2 module orders went up with a few new trials and I will monitor how these perform for future reference but I feel that maybe I might be able to get a better supply of them out of some of the low-sec regions, and I’m planning a trip to the Stacmon solar system in the Placid region, to gather some figures and see if this will be worthwhile.

All that is left is getting the Dodixie orders back up, exploring the salvage market in Jita to update my price list over the next couple of days and once again I’ll be back to where I was just before I started to be plagued by all kinds of technical problems.

It’s good to be able to compete on the 0.01 wars again.

Day 10 Stats

  • ISK in Wallet:  1,628,422
  • ISK in Escrow: 5,391,712
  • ISK in Sell Orders: 6,803,499
  • Total ISK: 13,823633
  • Profit: 1,628,082
  • Other Expenses (to date): 656,174
From → Trading Diary

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

